# Extraordinary meeting of the Board of Directors of Banco de Portugal 3 August 2014 9:00 p.m.

#### Disclaimer:

This translation has been prepared by Banco de Portugal and has no legal value. Only the original document in Portuguese shall govern.

#### **Present:**

Governor Carlos da Silva Costa Vice-Governor Pedro Miguel de Seabra Duarte Neves Vice-Governor José Joaquim Berberan e Santos Ramalho Directors José António da Silveira Godinho and João José Amaral Tomaz

### **Deliberation**

## Appointment of the members of the Board of Directors and Board of Auditors of Novo Banco, S.A.

Under proposal of the Management Committee of the Resolution Fund and in the exercise of the powers conferred on it by Article 145-G (11) of the Legal Framework of Credit Institutions and Financial Companies, the Board of Directors decides to appoint:

For the Board of Directors of Novo Banco, S.A.:

Chair – Vítor Augusto Brinquete Bento

Vice-Chair – José Alfredo Almeida Honório

Member – João de Almada Moreira Rato

Member – João Eduardo Moura da Silva Freixa

Member – Jorge Alberto Carvalho Martins

Member – João Maria de Magalhães Barros de Mello Franco

For the Board of Auditors of Novo Banco, S.A.:

Chair – José Manuel de Oliveira Vitorino

Member – José António Noivo Alves da Fonseca

Member – José Francisco Claro

The Governor,

The Vice-Governor,

The Vice-Governor,

The Board Member,

The Board Member.

The Secretary to the Boards,