• A
    • A
    • A
  • RSS
  • Português
  • Glossary
  • Links
  • Contacts

Menu principal

Menu de contexto

Advisory Board of the Banco de Portugal

The Advisory Board is chaired by the Governor, and is composed of the Vice-Governors, the former Governors, the Chairman of the Board of Auditors of the Bank, four members of recognised standing and professional experience in economic-financial and business matters, the Chairman of the Portuguese Banking Association, the Chairman of the Portuguese Treasury and Government Debt Management Agency and representatives of the Autonomous Regions of the Azores and Madeira appointed by the respective autonomous management bodies.

The Advisory Board issues non-binding opinions on the Annual Report of Banco de Portugal, the performance of the Bank arising from its tasks, and on subjects submitted to it by the Governor or by the Board of Directors.

Members of the Advisory Board

Carlos da Silva Costa 

Pedro Miguel de Seabra Duarte Neves 
José Joaquim Berberan e Santos Ramalho 

Former Governors
Vítor Manuel Ribeiro Constâncio
José Alberto Vasconcelos Tavares Moreira
Luís Miguel Couceiro Pizarro Beleza
António José Fernandes de Sousa

Chairman of the Board of Auditors
João Costa Pinto

Four individuals of recognised competence in the areas of finance, economics and business:

José Morais Cabral

Chairman of the Portuguese Banking Association:
Fernando Faria de Oliveira

Chairman of the Portuguese Treasury and Debt Management Agency:

Cristina Casalinho

Representatives of the Autonomous Regions:
Roberto de Sousa Rocha Amaral (Autonomous Region of the Azores)
Rui Manuel Teixeira Gonçalves (Autonomous Region of Madeira)